Keokuk County, Iowa 1861 Maps of Townships

source was Keokuk Historical Society 1861 maps by S. A. James

NOTE: The Keokuk Historical Society now sells a book with these maps that is much better than what I have here.

Several of these pieces show parts of more than one township so please check nearby ones also.

  • Adams township
  • Benton township
  • Clear Creek township
  • English River township
  • German township
  • Jackson township
  • Lafayette township
  • Lancaster township
  • Liberty township
  • Prairie township
  • Richland township
  • Sigourney township
  • Steady Run township
  • Van Buren township
  • Warren township
  • Washington township
  • Return to

  • Keokuk County, Iowa Genealogy
  • Iowa Genealogy
  • Home Page